Baccano! – 01

 

The first thing that drew me to the show was the amazing jazz music in the background of the trailer. I’m a sucker for good jazz because that’s the main reason I like Cowboy Bebop (although I like it for the other obvious reasons.) Then I realized that the action going on in the trailer was beyond amazing. That’s what drew me to this series and the first episode is a good start.

The episode starts with two news writers (at least I think) talking about an accident and who should be the main character. It then focuses on a few scenes involving mob members and people who appear to be immortal.

The story seems to converge around a train and I’m sure that all the scenes are entirely out of order so it’s hard to place what’s happening. It seems to revolve around strange evens on a train called the Flying Pussyfoot. The scenes have to be out of order because there are a lot of scenes revolving around a robber couple and they act very differently and are dressed differently in each scene.

This is an interesting series and I can’t wait to see more of it.

Leave a Reply

